The September Issue

August 22, 2009

Posted by Ethereal

The September Issue is a fashion documentary based on American Vogue and my fashion Jesus, Anna Wintour. Jerry Oppenheimer’s unauthorised 2005 biography, Front Row: Anna Wintour, Wintour is stated as saying, “You either know fashion or you don’t.” Funnily enough that was my response when I dropped out of my Fashion Promotions Degree at the UCA in 2004.

Why do I think she is cool? Well, she is from England. Lets face it, powerful fashionistas seem to come from this little island. Victoria BeckhamTamara Mellon and Kate Moss (Croydon rules). The list goes on.

Reading about Wintour’s life at this present time. when I am being rejected job interviews because of my lack of fashion experience. I find her shrewd determination inspiring.

The September Issue is out on 9th September. Orange Wednesdays!

Leave a comment